Exhibitions
Special Events

ANCORA LUCE. LUIGI NERVO

Torino (TO) 01-03-2021 / 15-08-2021
Ancora luce

The GAM-Gallery of Modern and Contemporary Art of Torino hosts the exhibition “Ancora luce” devoted to Luigi Nervo (Torino 1930 - 2006) from March 3rd to August 15th, 2021, accompanied by a second exhibition in the spaces of the Civic Centre of District 5 in Via Stradella 186, in the area where Nervo - one of the great protagonists of “Artistic Lights” - worked and lived.

Together with his famous “Solar Wind”, a cosmological light installation depicting the sun from which multicolored rays originate, “1706”, a commemorative monument of the battle of Torino located in the heart of Lucento, has also joined the Torino exhibition. And it is precisely in this neighborhood that Nervo spent his childhood, still today a much-loved character thanks to his commitment both in the artistic and in the educational fields: believing strongly in the importance of learning through manual skills, he tried to transmit skills and values during the courses held at the Albertina Academy and the laboratories at the Margherita di Savoia elementary school and the Daytime Training Centre for the Disabled in Via Pianezza.

Nervo began his career as a designer for industry and then experimenting different forms of art, eventually discovering a predilection for wooden material. From sculptures to “game machines” and “automatons”, a playful-fairy-tale component is always present in his works, and the bond with the earth is always vital.

When

Monday 1 March 2021 / Sunday 15 August 2021

Closed: Monday 3 May 2021, Tuesday 4 May 2021, Monday 10 May 2021, Tuesday 11 May 2021, Monday 17 May 2021, Tuesday 18 May 2021, Monday 24 May 2021, Tuesday 25 May 2021, Monday 31 May 2021, Tuesday 1 June 2021, Monday 7 June 2021, Tuesday 8 June 2021, Monday 14 June 2021, Tuesday 15 June 2021, Monday 21 June 2021, Tuesday 22 June 2021, Monday 28 June 2021, Tuesday 29 June 2021, Monday 5 July 2021, Tuesday 6 July 2021, Monday 12 July 2021, Tuesday 13 July 2021, Monday 19 July 2021, Tuesday 20 July 2021, Monday 26 July 2021, Tuesday 27 July 2021, Monday 2 August 2021, Tuesday 3 August 2021, Monday 9 August 2021, Tuesday 10 August 2021

Opening Hours

Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
Closed
Wednesday:
11:00-19:00
Thursday:
11:00-19:00
Friday:
11:00-20:00
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed

Tickets

€ 10,00 Full
€ 8,00 Reduced Aged 18
25; Party of 20 min.; Over 65; City Sightseeing ticket holders
€ 0,00 Free carers of the disabled ; the disabled; journalists (ID required); Teachers with group; MIBAC; under 18 years; Abbonamento Musei holders

Related events